Testimonials

  • Erin D.Oct 23, 2016

    Event Catering (Full Service)
    Profeesional and Engaging with great food!
    Dinner party at my home for 22 and from the day I spoke with Chef Rich I knew we would be well taken care of. Very accomadating on menu and when he and staff showed up they were incredibly self sufficient! It was as if I was a guest as well. I will be hiring them again!
  • Julie d.Oct 17, 2016

    Event Catering (Full Service)
    Alfresco Evening was Altogether Fabulous
    Everything went great! Our outdoor dinner party of 10 was a big success. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. I would HIGHLY recommend Chef Most Wanted. I’m looking forward to working with them again!
  • Julie L.Oct 13, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Great chef dinner
    The whole experience was great to deal with. We set up our dinner through email and the communication was very precise. The chefs arrived at the time they said they would, and got to work right away. They helped themselves to the our kitchen (we told them to) and gave a great presentation. Definitely looking forward to our next chef dinner, we could not be happier.
  • Laura O.Oct 9, 2016

    Event Catering (Full Service)
    Excellent service
    Chef Rich and the staff were fun, and professional. Made our dinner party for 22 a wonderful evening.
  • Chris R.Oct 6, 2016

    Event Catering (Full Service)
    They WOWED me!
    Chef Rich and his team did an AMAZING job! The versatile menu that they put together was an ultimate fan favorite. If we ever come back to Chicago for our event, Chef’s Most Wanted will be our caterer!
  • Ronit j.Oct 3, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    2 thumbs up
    Professional and delicious!
  • Caity C.Oct 2, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Amazing service and food
    We had a private dinner for an in home bachelorette party. The meal was incredible and delicious. Everything was timely and on top of everything. We received so many compliments from the guests. Highly recommend Chef Most Wanted!
  • Jane M.Sep 19, 2016

    Event Catering (Buffet)
    Confirm expectations last week before party!
    Food was excellent, and plentiful. However, two servers showed up and were surprised to find out that I expected them to serve, slice cake, and clean up. They thought they were just supposed to drop off food. Thankfully, John, the server was an absolute doll, stayed and served, did everything asked of him, and cleaned up. He made the party quite pleasant, great guy!!! I did go back and review all the old e-mails to make sure that I hadn’t confused the bid that Chef Rich had given me with some others. No, I didn’t. He promised set-up, clean-up, delivery, cake slicing, everything I had asked for. John felt bad that I actually knew about the discrepancy, saying it was a miscommunication between the servers and Chef Rich. I would recommend that the week of your party, you write all of your expectations in one e-mail to Chef Rich and confirm. Perhaps if your questions go in individually, they get lost in the shuffle. THANK YOU, JOHN. You saved the night!!!
  • John T.Sep 18, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Great Experience
    Chef Eric was absolutely wonderful! The food was delicious and we had a wonderful experience! Highly Recommended! Great time.
  • randa s.Sep 7, 2016

    Event Catering (Full Service)
    a man with integrity and confidence. he clearly has a following. no wonder. men of his talents are humble and forgiving. I love this chef. and I know I’m not easy to please.
    The Chef is an outstanding person with integrity and a strong sense of his great ability. He presented numerous menu options and was flexible in meeting our needs. The most impressive, and rare characteristics he showed, was although my party was cancelled because of last minute miscommunication by my building property manager, I was not able to reserve the party room on the sun desk due to the chicago boat and air show. Chef was very humble and said no worries. Another time. That’s impressive. His flexibility and support is something I will never ever forgot. He and his team will be the first in line for my next party.
  • Kay B.Sep 5, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    An Amazing Time!
    The food was amazing and the service was great! My friends and I had a great time with Chef Eric! I would definitely recommend this private chef service to others! Thanks!
  • Andrea C.Aug 22, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    The whole experience working with Rich and Chef Most Wanted was very smooth and easy. Rich was very quick to respond, flexible with his menus, and easy to get in touch with. The night of the event, Chef Mike was the one to do all the cooking. He was very friendly, relaxed, and the food was delicious. He was running a bit late getting to the house at our scheduled time, but he called and keep me posted on his estimated time of arrival. Not a ton of cooking done the night of – most was prepped ahead of time and once he got to our home it was plating and heating up the items. All the dishes were very flavorful and everything was as selected in the menu selection process. Would definitely use Chef Most Wanted for future events.
  • Colleen W.Aug 17, 2016

    Event Catering (Full Service)
    Chef Rich and his staff were wonderful! Reliable, professional and great food! Highly recommend Chef Most Wanted!
  • Alexis C.Aug 8, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Chefs were on time, very relaxed, kind, and professional. They did not rush us and make everyone feel comfortable. The food was amazing and they made more than enough. It was a fantastic experience!
  • Lori M.Aug 7, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    We have a family dinner once a month and I don’t cook. CHEF MOST WANTED TO THE RESCUE!!! The menu was fabulous, Chef Eric and his assistant were spot on and included sunset in our evening menu. Everyone appreciated the great food and service. I will definite hire again.
  • Michael P.Aug 6, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Everything was outstanding and exceeded expectations. I look forward to using Chef Most Wanted again. What a pleasant experience! Job well done.
  • Jessica m.Aug 1, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Just wow. An incredible experience. Kind, polite, and I felt like everything was taken care of. The food was delicious. Everyone raved about it the whole night.
  • Nancy S.Jul 23, 2016

    Event Catering (Buffet)
    My company has hired Chef Most Wanted to cater most of our client and internal events. Everyone loves Chef Rich’s food! The service he and his team provides is excellent, and their pricing is competitive. His catering team is professional, they are flexible and creative and will do whatever it takes to make our events a success. We are thrilled to have found Chef Most Wanted and highly recommend them to cater your most important events.
  • Rc C.Jul 17, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Working with chef Rich was a bit challenging, as his personality is a bit abrupt, however the chef and support staff sent were very pleasant, worked hard to keep the food flowing and guests happy with food and drinks of which I truly appreciated. Food was very good.
  • sally d.Jul 16, 2016

    Personal Chef (Ongoing)
    Chef is the best! He is creative, kind and food is always delicious and unique. Incredible way to eat healthy with variation! Service is personal and top notch at all times.
  • Colleen F.Jul 11, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Replied to Colleen F. – Jul 11, 2016

    Hi Rich,Thanks for facilitating a great night for us. Sorry we missed you! Just a little confused a great night and a 3 star review.

  • Kerri g.Jul 9, 2016

    Event Catering (Full Service)
    Chef Rich and his great job catering our upscale BBQ! The food was amazing and Rich was great to work with!
  • Stephanie T.Jul 6, 2016

    Wedding Catering
    Chef Rich Mancini and his staff catered my wedding. My wedding was at a rental space in Chicago, so his team had to bring pretty much all the items for food service/reception. This was a plated dinner service with passed horderves. The service from the staff and the Chef’s food were on par for a wedding. Day of service ran smoothly and the food was delicious. Guests had many compliments on his food. As the bride, of course you are always worrying about something, but I will definitely compliment him knowing how to run his staff and cook yummy food. From the beginning, I told Chef Rich what budget we could work with, and he agreed on that price point per person. I know I was getting a deal from him, so I tried to make his planning as smooth as possible for him. I provided all final counts to him 3 weeks in advance, as well as all rentals that I needed so if anything came up, I would have expected him to let me know as soon as possible. It was 4 days before the wedding when he realized that he ordered the incorrect linens sizes, even though I gave him all this information 3 weeks in advance. He found out the linens where almost triple the price, and he got frustrated that it would be cutting into his profit, so he charged me the extra $240. Then he charged me an additional $210 for additional bar tending services, that I thought was agreed in the per person price. I understood that all these costs would cut into his profit, but the way he handled this and communicating these extra costs were not as professional as I would have expected. Also, the day of the wedding, he brought white plastic lawn chairs, instead of the chairs I specifically asked for when we agreed on the per person price. He did not bother to tell me, nor was apologetic; he just showed up with wrong chairs the day of the wedding. You can imagine that really upset me on my wedding day. Then at the end of the night he gave me the invoice to pay and tried charging me an additional $300 for the truck use, which was never brought up before (he did remove these costs though). I was very taken a back that he kept having to add all these charges day(s) before the wedding when he should’ve known about all these costs early on. It was frustrating. Don’t agree on a price point, then get upset and make me feel bad when you didn’t foresee costs coming up and cause me more financial stress. This was the first time I used a caterer and when I agreed to hire him I thought everything was included, but it was not the case. So overall food and day of service were great, but I would not use again since he was not as professional to work with as I would have expected. If he would have communicated all these additional costs politely, early on, and let me know about the chairs, I would have probably left a much better review. Also the owners of the venue also had a difficult time working with him for paperwork, so I’m definitely not the only one who can attest to this.
    Replied to Stephanie T. – Jul 11, 2016

    After a week of thunking this all out, I am happy that the food and service where all great for your evening. However we are a private chef and catering company we are not a party planner or rental company. I agreed to help with all of that to try and keep your cost down. I did not charge anything extra for all the delivery and pick up of rental nor anything extra for securing a liquor license and bartenders even though we had nothing to do with the bar service. I evan supplied the plastic cups, straws, napkins & ice for the bar. I feel to leave a review that questions the pricing of something that I did as a favor is a bit out of line. However that is your choice as long as the food was good, service was good and all the guest enjoyed themselves I feel we did are part as the caterer and went way above and beyond for your event.

  • Bridget S.Jun 20, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    We had an absolutely awesome meal and experience! Food was great and service was fantastic. We will definitely look to use chef Eric and Kelly again!
  • Kari K.Jun 13, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Richard was an incredible chef for our party. He was extremely prompt, professional and he cooked delicious food for all of us. I would highly recommend him for any event!
  • Mary B.Jun 3, 2016

    Event Catering (Full Service)
    Food was great and staff was wonderful. They were very accommodating and worked with all of our needs. Would definitely hire them again
  • jeff k.Jun 2, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Rich delivered on exactly the experience I imagined for our anniversary dinner. Thanks! Highly recommended. I cannot overstate that.
  • George S.May 24, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
  • Dennis O.May 24, 2016

    Event Catering (Full Service)
  • Carl T.May 19, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Small dinner party for 7 – everything was perfect, from prep time to hors d’oeuvres to main course to clean up. Chef Rich Mancini and assistant Cathy DiGiovanni were engaging but not intrusive, professional, creative and made optimal use of somewhat limited utensils in my kitchen. Every single menu item was fresh, delicious, perfectly proportioned and presented. Could not have been better!!
  • Brian R.May 16, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
  • Kenneth C.May 9, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Chef Richard created a wonderful Mothers Day brunch and made me look like the husband of the year. The food was delicious and he made it incredibly easy for me to coordinate the event. He was very personable and obviously loves what he does. I would definitely recommend him and am planning on using Chef Richard for my future wine tasting event.Ken
  • Marissa G.May 5, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Amazing time! They were awesome and the food was unreal! I would suggest them to anyone looking for a unique experience that brings fun and food together!
  • Nancy H.Apr 28, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
  • Samm S.Apr 27, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Our company hosted a dinner at our office for about 15 of our clients. The food and service were plentiful and outstanding, and planning the event was a breeze. We also don’t have any cooking appliances or equipment in our office, and Chef Rich was able to bring all of that with no issues. Clients raved about it for weeks afterwards; would highly recommend.
  • Mr. o.Apr 24, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
  • Michelle S.Apr 21, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
  • kelly a.Apr 11, 2016

    Event Catering (Full Service)
    We hired Chef Rich and his team to cater my husband’s 40th birthday party. His team serviced 60 of my guests. The full catering service included delivery/pickup of rental equipment, setup , clean up, servers, & a bartendar. They’re service made the day/night enjoyable as they took care of everything including picking up the ice, mixers, etc. All i had to do was ask. The food they prepared was delicious, we had a combination of meat appetizers and vegetarian appetizers. The guests thoroughly enjoyed the food. The only thing i would have changed was to have the servers pass out the food more consistently to my guests rather than having it placed on a table in the corner as it quickly got cold and perhaps didn’t taste as good as it would have hot/warm. Other than that my experience with Chef’s Most Wanted Catering & Chef Services was outstanding. I would definitely use their services again for both big and small events. Thank you for making the night a success!
  • TJ S.Apr 9, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Incredible! Incredible! Incredible! One of the best experiences anyone could ask for. Chef Rich is such a great guy and his food is phenomenal. I highly recommend him and will certainly be using Chef Rich again in the future! Thanks for an amazing night!
  • PJ M.Apr 3, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Hired to do a surprise 40th for my wife. Totally last minute. I am thankful Chef Rich came with his crew and ran the show. We hired him for a heavy appetizer and cocktail party. He handled everything. He had a large selection from various menus and allowed me to customize our night. I can’t recommend him and his crew any stronger than to say his food was amazing. A serious chef here with a crew that knows how to handle a private party. They disappeared into the night leaving my house and kitchen looking like they were never there. I didn’t lift a finger. Except to eat, drink, and be merry. I’m hiring him again for any event we do.
  • deb l.Mar 21, 2016

    Event Catering (Buffet)
    Chef Mancini was a pleasure to work with. He replied to my emails promptly, assisted in choosing my menu, and was even able co come to my home to help plan my event. The day of service, his staff was on time and obviously very experienced. Food was plentiful and very good. Everyone was efficient, friendly and left my house all cleaned up. I could not have asked for more.
  • Harpal S.Mar 21, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
  • Gayla C.Mar 21, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    I couldn’t have been happier with our experience with Chef Most Wanted. It was my first time hiring a personal chef. Right from the start, Chef Rich was great to work with. I appreciated his prompt and clear communication on how things would work, and his help picking the menu. I had him do a gourmet breakfast for family and guests as part of a special birthday weekend for my husband. The breakfast was a huge hit! The food was fresh, beautifully presented and absolutely delicious! At the end of the weekend many people said the breakfast was their favorite part of the celebration. We will definitely use Chef Rich again, and hopefully soon!
  • Lila W.Mar 21, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Love Love Love Chef Mike & Lori!!!! Amazing food, really good people & a wonderful experience.Thank you both so much!
  • mike b.Mar 14, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Had a private event in my home and they were amazing from first contact to the end. Well done!!
  • jenn b.Mar 6, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Replied to jenn b. – Mar 6, 2016

    All food is made from scratch, all from my recipes, All desserts are sourced from pastry chefs that are in the industry.

  • Christina E.Feb 29, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Awesome!!!! It is a totally unique birthday gift and experience. Richard tailored the menu perfectly to me and my guest.
  • Mary L.Feb 23, 2016

    Event Catering (Full Service)
  • Joanna A.Feb 2, 2016

    Event Catering (Full Service)
    Replied to Joanna A. – Feb 2, 2016

    Joanna, We transport all are food in plastic containers as for that waffles you guys don’t have a kitchen. If I did not make the waffles ahead time how was I suppose to get them there. I think your review is very unwarranted without all the facts such as no kitchen and no place to set up. As for the tax I don’t include tax in my quotes and also you guaranteed 10 people and I charged for 9 not to mention it cost ,me 30.00 to park I am not trying to be difficult but I would appreciate giving all the facts when you submit a review 3 weeks after the event

  • Eileen P.Jan 29, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
  • Meredith K.Jan 22, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Rich has been so easy to work with. He responds right away and is very accommodating.
  • Kate R.Jan 11, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Having our dinner party with Chef Rich and Kelly was everything we wanted and more. Chef Rich was extremely easy to coordinate with. We meal planned together, but he blew me away with all the options. When Chef Rich and Kelly got to our home, they took over and made us feel like the guests. We had a fantastic time, great food and even better conversation. We didn’t want to say good-bye! Thank you Chef Rich and Kelly, we will certainly be calling you again in the future.
  • Dan F.Jan 9, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    The service was on time, the food was fantastic, the chef was great and we can’t wait to have the whole crew back for another TOTALLY enjoyable experience.
  • Sharon G.Jan 6, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Incredible and Stress Free!Chef Mancini’s team provided an outstanding four course meal for my holiday dinner. Their efficient handling of everything (prep, plating, serving, cleaning) made it a dream for me to focus on hosting and enjoying my guest. Truly turned my home dinner into a personal 5 star experience. Looking forward to hosting a future event with him soon.
  • Jenna R.Jan 5, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    The chefs were great, the food was great. It was an awesome evening!
  • Amy H.Jan 5, 2016

    Event Catering (Buffet)
    Chef Richard brought a friendly, enthusiastic and professional team. They really added to the enjoyment of the guests. This was a breakfast event and the omelet station was a big hit.
  • Sue P.Jan 3, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Chef Rich Mancini planned, prepared and served a Small Plates menu for 25 guests in my home. He was responsive and helpful in our planning. The food prepared in my kitchen was plentiful and delicious! The servers he brought to assist and clean up were a great help. Our guests loved engaging with Rich as he cooked for us. My husband and I really enjoyed our own event for a change because Rich made it worry free, fun and elegant. It was a great evening!
  • Michelle K.Jan 1, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Chef Mancini was wonderful and our New Years Eve dinner was delicious. This was our first experience hiring a Private Chef for a dinner event and the evening was quite memorable. Every course was very tasty and my favorite was the dessert. I don’t normally eat dessert and I couldn’t put my fork down.
  • Mike G.Jan 1, 2016

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Everything was great. Food was delicious and communication was easy. Will use again
  • Julie S.Dec 31, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    The service was amazing, the food was delicious!
  • Jared Y.Dec 30, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Private dinner w friends. Chef Rich was awesome. The food was excellent and the entire place was spotless. He also partook in some of the conversations we were having after the wine. He was invited to stay even longer. Would hire him again in a split second!
  • James T.Dec 20, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    The food and the service was absolutely perfect! The only issue we had was more with miscommunications…1) We hired Chef Mancini, but we got another chef that works for Chef Mancini. Not a huge deal since the food was still excellent, but we were anticipating the chef that had been on Hell’s Kitchen, and were a little disappointed he wasn’t there.2) I negotiated a price of $50 per person w/o tip, anticipating $60 per person with tip. I made it clear that this was our budget. At the end of the night, the bill came at $55 per person plus 10% tax. I was able to get the $50 rate by showing them my email communications with Chef Mancini; however, the unexpected tax remained on our bill. In the end, we paid more than expected for a chef we didn’t intend to hire. The food and service was still great, but it would have been nice if these details were fully made aware to us ahead of time.We would book with this “organization” again, but we would make sure all these details were sorted out before the night of the party.
  • Rita S.Dec 7, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    First class and would highly recommend them. Had an absolutely beautiful evening and the food was delicious!
  • Mary S.Dec 6, 2015

    Event Catering (Drop-off)
    Mike and Sergio were amazing and the food was incredible. I would highly recommend them! Can’t thank them enough for making my party so special.
  • Adam R.Dec 2, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    I don’t want Richard’s head to get too big, but the job was as close to perfect as could be expected! Food was great, service was great – and Richard and his assistant are welcomed back to our house anytime they’d like!
  • Peter R.Dec 1, 2015

    Event Catering (Full Service)
    Could not have had a better experience. Rich and his crew came on time, prepared a world class thanksgiving meal, helped my wife set the table, arranged the buffet, cleaned up after themselves, were polite, courteous, and brilliant. If they wrote this review themselves ( and they did not), they could not written a more effusive review. Many thanks. We WILL be using them again.
  • Lisa C.Nov 23, 2015

    Event Catering (Buffet)
  • laura w.Nov 19, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    WOW!!!! What a memorable experience. So personable, easy to work with, wonderful staff, fantastic ideas for planning the menu. Phenomenal chef from presentation of each dish to the ingredients of each course. Being in the restaurant business myself and dealing with many chefs he is by far my favorite!! If you are looking for a special evening please do not pass up having Chef Richard come to do your private event.
  • Jane M.Nov 18, 2015

    Event Catering (Full Service)
  • Lisa N.Nov 3, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Needed a chef quickly for our company luncheon.Chef Rich and his assistant went above and beyond our expectations.Great steaks cooked on the grill, and sides that were delicious.
  • Arielle S.Oct 26, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
  • Rolf S.Oct 7, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    I got 5 offers immediately and found a Chef which matches to my expectations
  • Michael R.Sep 27, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Great experience! It was my In-laws 50th anniversary and we hosted a family dinner. Chef was very flexible working on 2 separate menus since I only eat fish and the others wanted a beef protein. They were on time, courteous, food was great and they left a clean kitchen. Great intimate experience for family and friends. You get to take your time and not feel rushed like you do at a restaurant often. We will be doing this again. Thanks Chef Rich and team!
  • Kelly P.Aug 27, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Great experience:)
  • Jyoti G.Aug 25, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    I had planned a surprise birthday dinner for my husband with some friends – Chef Richard came well in time with his sous chef and waitress . The food was delicious and I would definitely recommend him to others
  • Kerri M.Aug 24, 2015

    Event Catering (Drop-off)
    Rich was fantastic. We were last minute with our request for the dinner party to be catered and Rich was all over it. He was super easy to work with and was very available for calls about the menu. He showed up on time with the staff and handled everything as he said he would from start to finish. The food was fantastic and the service was wonderful (thank you Kelly and Gia!) and we look forward to having them cater an event for us in the near future. He is our new go to caterer!
  • Jessica C.Aug 20, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Chef Rich and his team were spectacular. He worked with me to customize the menu with foods that I loved, but also prepared separate dishes for my guests that had specific dietary needs. The food was fantastic, the chef who prepared our food was extremely professional and the server was phenomenal. They prepared a delicious meal and had to carry each dish up two flights of stairs to our rooftop and they were always accommodating to any/all of our needs. Would absolutely hire them again!
  • Jenny C.Jul 25, 2015

    Event Catering (Full Service)
    Chef Richard and his staff was on time, served up a great dinner, including delicious appetizers as well as desserts. The food was not only very good but there was also plenty of it! Chef Rich and his staff were very polite to me and my guests and even though my kitchen is small, everything went according to plan and without disruptions.The only thing I would recommend to Chef Rich is that he should say good bye to the host before taking off. It felt a bit odd that he was suddenly gone without a word.All in all, a very good experience and yes, I would do it again if another occasion would arise.
    Replied to Jenny C. – Jul 26, 2015

    If I recall, I said goodnight to the whole party that where in the dining, However if I did not see the host I do apologize. I would never leave without saying thank you and goodnight.

  • David E.Jul 20, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
  • Anne K.Jun 29, 2015

    Event Catering (Full Service)
    Chef Rich is amazing!!!! This is the 2nd event Chef Rich catered for our Family. Both very different but both outstanding. All of my guests raved about the food and loved the pasta station. Chef Rich and his staff are the perfect combination of professionalism and congeniality.I would highly recommend to everyone and will definitely enlist his services again.
  • Dan M.May 17, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    The food was delicious, and there was LOTS of it! The chef and staff were very friendly and did a great job. I’d highly recommend Chef Rich and his team.
  • Selemon A.May 17, 2015

    Event Catering (Full Service)
    Very nice job with the food, the presentation and the service. I would recommend him for any special events or even small group cooking classes.
  • Geralyn C.May 12, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Beyond delicious food…great service…and I will definitely be using Richie again! No complaints!!!
  • Janne R.May 11, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
  • Claudia O.May 4, 2015

    Event Catering (Drop-off)
    Very tasty food! On time service.
  • Frank J.Apr 27, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    It was 5 star!
  • Robin M.Apr 13, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Richie’s staff were wonderful. The food, the service…just the whole experience was fabulous. The idea of having someone else frett over the food, service and clean-up has prepped me to definately use Chef Most Wanted again and again…and to recommend them to my friends. Thanks for helping make the event a relaxing and enjoyable experience.
  • Joan A.Apr 11, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Chef Richard’s cuisine is exceptional! He worked with us on a menu that reflected our preferences. His flavor profiles are delicious and superbly balanced, using ingredients that are top quality!
  • Carrie B.Mar 30, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Chef Barbara was great and the food was delish. I knew chef rich might not be there the entire time, but was surprised when he didn’t even make an appearance. I’d recommend making it clear that it is chef rich’s food, not his prep on site, that you’re hiring.
    Replied to Carrie B. – Apr 6, 2015

    I prepare all food and pack every cooler, The chefs that come to your home are professional and work directly with me. IAm the only person who cooks all the food

  • Mary G.Mar 29, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    My friends and I had a 60th birthday party for my friends last night and requested Richard. The evening couldn’t of gone better. He arrived on time – which was important to me. He is very personable and a great teacher and cook. The food was delicious. He did a great job in keeping nine women engaged – which is very difficult. I would definitely recommend him. The food was delicious!!! My friends were very impressed. I don’t think there is one thing I would change about our evening. This is one birthday we won’t forget! Thanks again!!
  • Ryan S.Mar 11, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Food was great, service was amazing, Rich came through with an amazing private chef experience
  • Sherri B.Jan 13, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Great Food, Great service. I will definitely use Chef Rich again!
  • Lauren P.Jan 2, 2015

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    This was my parents Christmas gift, a chef to cook and cater to them since they are always taking care of everyone else. My parents and their friends raved about Chef Richard and his team. They were on time, super friendly and took the time to speak with everyone and made it a great experience. Not to mention the food was exceptional and there was more than plenty to go around. Thank you for an amazing experience and we will be doing this again!
  • Kevin B.Dec 11, 2014

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    We really enjoyed our dining experience with Cher Rich and his assistant Kelly. This was the first time we hosted this type of dinner party in our house and the event went perfectly, largely due to Chef Rich’s delicious food and hospitality. We look forward to using him again in the near future!
  • Susan P.Nov 6, 2014

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    We had Chef Rich come in and cook for us during our Girly weekend in Chicago. The food was fantastic, and plenty of leftovers. He was on time, and took care of every detail. The timing of each course was perfect. When he was done, the kitchen was spotless. I would definitely recommend Chef Rich, and I hope to have another occasion to use him again! Thank you!
  • Megan P.Sep 27, 2014

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    Chef arrived early and was very accommodating to our chaotic dinner party with people arriving very late. Food was good and staff was thorough and pleasant. Overall very pleased.
  • Marcy C.Jun 16, 2014

    Event Catering (Full Service)
    Richard was always prompt in replying to me and t the eventHe brought exactly what he said he’d bring and it was Delicious! Many of my guests complimented us on theFood and service! Thank you so so much! Will definitelyCall him again!
  • Teri S.Apr 27, 2014

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    My 4 star rating is only based on the food which was wonderful. From there it gets disappointing. Chef indicated he would arrive at 5:30. Food service was to begin at 6:45. Sous Chef James, arrived around 6:00 and indicated Chef Mancini was on his way. At approximately 7:00 Chef Mancini and a server arrived, still no appetizers on the table. In all fairness we did say we weren’t in a hurry. Unfortunately that led to the courses being somewhat crammed together and we had to ask them to slow down. The soup came out while we were still eating the amuse bouche and I went to ask them to slow down again and found out that Chef Mancini was gone. I was told he had forgotten the potatoes and went to the store. The salad came out and somehow when the entrée came out with the forgotten potatoes, they were perfect as was the rest of the entrée. I went to ask them to hold dessert and found that Chef Mancini had left for another job in Chicago. He didn’t stop to say goodbye, ask how the food or the service was and not once did he ask if we were happy with everything or apologize for anything. Very disappointed…Sous Chef James was very nice and personable and so was Chef Mancini for the little bit of time he was in our home. The server was very nice but very undertrained for a sit down dinner. When she first severed our wine had we not stopped her she would have filled my husbands glass, as it was the glass was more than half full and there were 6 other people waiting for wine.Overall the experience was not what I expected, it was disorganized, server was not prepared for the job she was expected to do, the Chef we paid for was almost non-existent, but the food was very good.
  • Alease L.Feb 10, 2014

    Personal Chef (One Time)
    I have used Richard Mancini twice and everything was cooked to perfection. At the beginning we had a miscommunication about the menu but Richard was very professional in rectifying his mistake. I am very impressed with his honor and integrity which is very hard to find these days. I’ve only used Richard for delivery of meals since I hate to cook. I will be using his service more frequently and I will be referring him to friends. My only complaint would be that he have a more variety of a menu to choose from.